Skip to content

Megadeth: “Washington Is Next!” is Available at

April 26, 2007

The good folks at has posted “Washington Is Next!” streaming audio (embedded in flash).
Listen to it here (Flash Player required).

The lyrics of “Washington Is Next!” has undergone some changes (I’ll post it later).

Pre-order Megadeth‘s “United Abominations”

Megadeth‘s “United Abominations” is scheduled for release on May 15th, 2007. The single “A Tout Le Monde (Set Me Free)” was originally rearranged and re-recorded as bonus track/B-side for Japanese market and for the future special edition of the CD. The new version of the song features vocals by Christina Scabbia (Lacuna Coil) and additional original guitar solo by Glen Drover. The video for the song was shot in Los Angeles on March 8th and 9th, shortly before Megadeth went on the road supporting Heaven and Hell (Dio-era Black Sabbath).

“Set Me Free (A Tout Le Monde)” was released as radio single on March 16th, 2007. Dave Mustaine explained that the song is now titled “A Tout Le Monde (Set Me Free)” for the CD and “Set Me Free (A Tout Le Monde)” for the radio.

United Abominations

  1. Sleepwalker (lyrics and mp3 download)
  2. Washington Is Next! (lyrics)
  3. Never Walk Alone
  4. United Abominations (lyrics)
  5. Gears Of War (lyrics and demo mp3 download)
  6. Blessed Are The Dead
  7. Play For Blood
  8. A Tout Le Monde (Set Me Free) – feat. Christina Scabbia (streaming audio)
  9. Amerikhastan
  10. You’re Dead
  11. Burnt Ice
  12. Out On The Tiles (Japan Only – However this special track may appear in extraordinary circumstances)
  13. Black Swan (The B-Sides for Special Editions)
  14. The Bodies Left Behind (The B-Sides for Special Editions)
  15. Special Live Track (The B-Sides for Special Editions)

MegadethUnited Abominations” Line-Up:
Dave Mustaine – Lead Vocals, Lead, Rhythm and Acoustic Guitars
Glen Drover – Lead and Rhythm Guitars
James LoMenzo – Bass
Shawn Drover – Drums

Megadeth DVD “That One Night – Live in Buenos Aires” is now available for purchase at It was released on March 06, 2007.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s