Skip to content

Windows 7 Experience Index on 2011 15-inch MacBook Pro Core i7.

May 5, 2011

I finished installing Windows 7 on 2011 15-inch MacBook Pro Core i7 through Boot Camp early this morning. Why you asked? Because there’s a specific audio software that would run on Windows. I tried using virtualization within Mac OS X but it performed so poorly. I did upgrade the RAM to 8GB.

Anyway, here’s the Experience Index:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Cristian permalink
    May 14, 2011 7:09 am

    Hi,

    what hard disk and ram do you have?

    I get only 5,9 index points for RAM (I have 4GB preinstaled modules) and 5,7 index points for HDD (I have 500GB @ 5400RPM standard hdd).

    Thx,
    Cristian

  2. mahyar valizadeh permalink
    June 15, 2011 12:45 am

    Hi,
    Good question cristian
    what type of ram do you have,iveryam?
    i mean do you upgrade ram via apple or not?
    Actually 5.9 score point for 4GB ram is common and i know it’s lame but i wonder how would be 8GB score point?
    i know different manufacturer gives lots of different scores.
    Anyway, thanks a lot,
    mahyar

  3. June 25, 2011 9:28 am

    I believe the windows experience index score may also be correlated to the amount of hard drive you have partitioned to run Windows on your Mac.

    I have my 2011 2.5 GHz Core i5 iMac, running 8GB of ram, partitioned at 30GB for Windows and it only comes up with a score of 4.5.

    I thought the score was a little low, so I clicked the “view and print detailed performance and system information” link, and the pop-up screen showing the detailed information says that I only have 1GB of ram, 1 processing core, etc.

    But it’s possible that the reason for the discrepancy is because I’m running Windows through VMware Fusion instead of Boot Camp. Typing this out just made me realize this, haha. I’ll test out the score on Boot Camp and let you know if it changes. Thanks. :)

    • dasads permalink
      August 10, 2011 11:06 am

      you dumb dumb.

      go suck your thumb.

  4. August 20, 2011 6:11 am

    There is a tool available to change windows experience index..
    http://www.jtechsoftwares.in/windows-rating-changer.html

Leave a Reply

